CPD at City University

One of the uses of this blog is to record CPD activities. Last week I took the opportunity to participate in 2 days of CPD at City University to learn about Spanish Company and Corporate Law. I was initially rather surprised to find the Friday lecture was all in Spanish, which was not a problem, just unexpected. Having just returned from Andalucia it was actually a joy to be able to listen and understand what was being said. In many ways I found that, as expected, much of Spanish company law was very similar to French company law. On Saturday there was a workshop on four different legal texts. Unfortunately I did not receive them until the day before so I had no time to work on them. Nevertheless I found it a most informative experience that will inevitably enhance and improve my translation skills in both Spanish and French. I am planning to take other modules when time and money allow.

Leave a Reply

