15th February 2010 – SDL Studio 2009 Webinar.

CAT tool

I bought Studio 2009 last year but I had not yet got around to using it. I knew I would have to take some time to ‘play’ with it, but had not found the time to do so. The webinar was not really intended for novices but it was very useful none the less. It inspired me to give it a try when a suitable project came up. I like the fact that you can jump from one segment to another without having to close the segment you are in. I also like the preview function. I “saved as target” throughout and was very satisfied with the result. However, there is still a lot to learn, for example, I have not yet worked out how to convert the XLIFF file back to the usual TM format.

Leave a Reply

