Egyptians again

Last Sunday we finally managed to get over to Highclere Castle. It’s not far really and not difficult to find once you get off the narrow country lanes. It was the Egyptian exhibition that I wanted to see and I wasn’t disappointed either. I was amazed at the clarity of the hieroglyphics on the pottery, some of it so finely crafted. They were so easy to read. Would that I could remember more of the hieroglyphics I learnt earlier in the year! But it is a good reminder and when I get some time I will have another go.

We didn’t go in the house but the grounds are very nice. There are some very pretty gardens and magnificent views.

Leave a Reply

