Tradulinguas International Legal Translation Conference

I have just registered for the Tradulinguas International Legal Translation Conference. It promises to be very interesting. I have never been to Lisbon before and the only time I have visited Portugal before was 3 days on the Algarve about 3 years ago. I shall be in Spain when the conference is on but surprisingly it would probably be easier, quicker and cheaper to fly from the UK. Nevermind researching the travel options will be half the fun. Of course I will now have to get the Portuguese books out. Although most of the sessions I am interested in will be in English I can hardly spend 2 days in Lisbon without being able to speak the language. The only question is what is going to happen to my Chinese and Ancient Greek while I’m studying Portuguese. Happy days.

Leave a Reply

