My language week

In addition to translating every day my week is filled with loads of other language opportunities.
I am doing an evening class in Chinese at the University of Westminster. I have recently moved myself to a higher class which will mean more work but hopefully will bring results.
I am also attending a class on Egyptian Hieroglyphics. It is an advanced class but it is fascinating to be dealing with real texts.
At weekends on TV we have had Montalbano (Italian) and now The Bridge (Swedish/Danish). The first series of Isabela has just finished and I have bought the book of the second series and eagerly await its appearance on British TV. In the meantime I am enjoying Gand Hotel (also Spanish).

Leave a Reply

